Computer Graphics Night 2021 – Preisträger

Wie jedes Jahr wurden im Rahmen der Computer Graphics Night die hellsten Köpfe des Visual Computings gesucht. Dieses Jahr musste das Event allerdings wieder komplett virtuell stattfinden. Die Preisverleihung fand natürlich trotzdem statt und die Jury, bestehend aus Wissenschaftlern des Fraunhofer IGD und dem Institut verbundenen Lehrstühlen, wählte in gewohnter Form die diesjährigen Preisträgerinnen und Preisträger. Wir gratulieren noch einmal herzlich und bedanken uns bei den zahlreichen Gästen, die uns auch in der 23. Auflage einen wundervollen Winterabend beschert haben.

© Fraunhofer IGD / meetyoo
Die Computer Graphics Night fand 2021 vollkommen digital statt.


  1. Mohammad Chegini

Visual Data Analysis Supported by Eye-Tracking, Multi-Touch Displays and Machine Learning

  1. Sebastian Frank    

Analysis of Capacitive Proximity Sensing as Basis for Human Vehicle Interfaces

  1. Marian Haescher

Adaptive Filtering and Transformation of Cardiac Motion-Induced Signals during Low-Amplitude Activities

  1. Pavel Rojtberg       

Automation for camera-only 6D Object Detection

  1. Silvia Dorotheea Faquiri (Rus)        

Extending the Design Space of E-Textile Assistive Smart Environment Applications

  1. Ulrich Johannes Scherhag  

Face Morphing and Morphing Attack Detection

  1. Lin Shao    

Interactive Visual Analysis and Guidance Methods for Discovering Patterns in High-Dimensional Data   

  1. Philipp Terhörst

Mitigating Soft-Biometric Driven Bias and Privacy Concerns in Face Recognition System

PREISTRÄGER | »Best Thesis«

Jury: Dr. Anirban Mukhopadhyay, Prof. Dr. Arjan Kuijper

© Fraunhofer IGD

Marco Huber

»Explainable Face Image Quality Assessment«

Betreuer:   Prof. Dr. Arjan Kuijper, Dr.-Ing. Philipp Terhörst

© Fraunhofer IGD

Henry John Krumb

»Learning to Track Permanent Magnets by Example«

Betreuer:  Prof. Dr. Kuijper, Arjan, Dr. Anirban Mukhopadhyay

PREISTRÄGER | »Best Paper Award« | »Impact on Business«

© Fraunhofer IGD

Boutros, Fadi (Fraunhofer IGD)

Damer, Naser (Fraunhofer IGD)

Raja, Kiran (NTNU, Gjovik, Norway)

Ramachandra, Raghavendra (NTNU, Gjovik, Norway)

Kirchbuchner, Florian (Fraunhofer IGD)

Kuijper, Arjan (Fraunhofer IGD)


»Iris and Periocular Biometrics for Head Mounted Displays: Segmentation, Recognition, and Synthetic Data Generation«

In: Image and Vision Computing

PREISTRÄGER | »Best Paper Award« | »Impact on Science«

© Fraunhofer IGD

Mahajan, Shweta (TU Darmstadt Visual Inference)

Gurevych, Iryna (TU Darmstadt)

Roth, Stefan (TU Darmstadt Visual Inference)


»Latent Normalizing Flows for Many-to-Many Cross-Domain Mappings«

In: Eighth International Conference on Learning Representations

PREISTRÄGER | »Best Paper Award« | »Impact on Society«

© Fraunhofer IGD

Schufrin, Marija (Fraunhofer IGD)

Reynolds, Steven Lamarr (Fraunhofer IGD)

Kuijper, Arjan (Fraunhofer IGD)

Kohlhammer, Jörn (Fraunhofer IGD)


»A Visualization Interface to Improve the Transparency of Collected Personal Data on the Internet«

In: IEEE Transactions on Visualization and Computer Graphics

PREISTRÄGER | »Best Industrial Project«

2. Platz

Abteilung:  Smart Living & Biometric Technologies

»Identitätsverifizierung von Gemäldeportraits«

1. Platz

Abteilung:  Visual Healthcare Technologies

»Automatische bildbasierte Haut- und Haar-Analyse«